The Surprising Thing People Like on my Pinterest Boards

This is just a sort of funny post this week about what I think is interesting and what others actually think is interesting. I love Pinterest and have 38 different boards. It’s a great place for me to put all my writing efforts, boards for my books and then the multitude of other things that interest me greatly – most of which have to do with food, inspiration, holiday inspired food, clothes, food for my favorite book characters, magical and haunted places, and more food (see a pattern here?)

Ham & Dill Pickle Appetizer Bites

Ham & Dill Pickle Appetizer Bites

But what has been the single number one pin that has been getting a lot of repins and likes recently? This one appetizer I pinned once. And yes, it has to do with food and no, I haven’t made it yet, but plan to! Easy Ham and Dill Pickle Appetizer Bites. To be honest, at first I wasn’t so sure it would be good. I mean, it’s just ham, cream cheese and a dill pickle. It seemed “too easy” but I’ve read the reviews about it and people seem to love it. What do you think? Would you make it? Here is a link to the pin, which will link you to the recipe if you’d like to try it! https://www.pinterest.com/pin/76139049921284996/

If you’d like to follow me on Pinterest, please come here and check out my boards. https://www.pinterest.com/elysesalpeter/

Do you use Pinterest? And, if so, what do you use it for? I’d love to hear how it works for you.

8 thoughts on “The Surprising Thing People Like on my Pinterest Boards

  1. Sounds like something I can handle making. And it is absolutely baffling, sometimes, what gets public attention and what doesn’t.

  2. My wife has made these several times in the past and they always, ALWAYS are the first ones to disappear. For me? Meh, they’re okay but I prefer bacon wrapped onion rings, bacon wrapped pecan stuffed apricots, bacon wrapped bleu cheese stuffed shrimp…. oh wait, I’m seeing a thread here!! LOL.

  3. Pingback: Four Kumquat Canapes; Four Food Heroes

  4. Pingback: The Surprising Thing People Like on my Pinterest Boards — Elyse Salpeter | Midwest Girl's Dreams

Leave a Reply

